Board of Directors

Photo of Governance

Michael Dwyer AM

AdvDip (FinSvcs), Dip (SuperMgt), Dip Tech, FASFA, FAICD

Chairperson, Board of Directors

Director from June 2019. Chairperson from 1 September 2020.

Chair of the People and Remuneration Committee and Member of Board Investment, and Audit and Risk Committees.

Michael is Chair of Bennelong Funds Management, Director of Iress Limited and the Sydney Financial Forum. He is also a member of the ASIC Consultative Panel (ACP), Hope Housing Advisory Board and MSquared Capital Advisory Committee.

Michael has more than 30 years of experience in the superannuation and investment sectors. He was CEO of First State Super (now Aware Super, one of Australia’s largest super funds) for 14 years and was also General Manager of NSW industry super fund ASSET Super for 10 years. He is a former Director of the Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) and a founding Director of Fund Executive Association (FEAL).

Photo of Governance

Michael Coutts-Trotter

Deputy Chairperson, Board of Directors

Director from April 2023, Deputy Chairperson from May 2023.

Michael was first appointed to head a NSW Government department in 2004 and has since led 7 agencies. He is now the Secretary of NSW Treasury.

Before joining the public service, Michael was chief of staff to a NSW Treasurer for 7 years.

Michael is a fellow of the Institute of Public Administration of Australia.

Photo of Governance

David Deverall

BE (Hons), MBA

Board of Directors

David joined TCorp as Chief Executive in February 2016.

David was previously the CEO and Managing Director of Perpetual Limited, Chair of the Financial Services Council and the Group Head of Funds Management at Macquarie Group Limited. He was also a non-executive Director of Charter Hall Group.

Photo of Governance

Anne Brennan

BCom (Hons), FCA, FAICD

Board of Directors

Director from September 2018.

Chair of Audit and Risk Committee.

Anne is a Director of Endeavour Group Limited, GPT Group, Rabobank New Zealand Limited and The Lottery Corporation Limited.

Anne is a former Executive Director, Finance of Coates Group, Chief Financial Officer of CSR Limited and Partner at KPMG, Arthur Andersen and Ernst & Young.

Photo of Governance

Greg Cooper


Board of Directors

Director from December 2018.

Chair of Board Investment Committee.

Greg is the Chairman of Avanteos Investments Limited (Colonial First State), Director of Perpetual Limited, Australian Payments Plus Ltd (and its subsidiaries/related entities), Catholic Church Insurance Limited, Tracks Media Pty Ltd and Ed Start Pty Ltd. He is also a Director of Australian Indigenous Education Foundation and OpenInvest Holdings Limited, and a Member of the St Ignatius’ College Investment Committee.

Greg has more than 26 years of global investment industry experience. He was CEO of Schroder Investment Management Australia from 2006 to 2018. Prior to joining Schroders in 2000 Greg was Head of Actuarial Consulting for Towers Perrin in Asia.

Photo of Governance

Ian Saines

BCom (Hons), FAICD

Board of Directors

Director from August 2020.

Member of Board Investment and Audit and Risk Committees.

Ian is a Non-Executive Director of Macquarie Bank Limited and Air Lease Corporation and Deputy Chairman of both the American Australian Association Limited and the United States Study Centre. Ian is also a member of the Catholic Schools Broken Bay Advisory Committee, Diocesan Finance Council for the Catholic Diocese of Broken Bay and the Salvation Army Sydney Corporate and Philanthropic Council.

Ian’s career spanned 40 years in investment and commercial banking and asset management. He was most recently Chief Executive Funds Management at Challenger Limited.

Ian was formerly Group Executive of Institutional Banking and Markets division at Commonwealth Bank of Australia, in addition to previous roles at Zurich Capital Markets Asia, Bankers Trust Australia Limited and the Reserve Bank of Australia.

Photo of Governance

Glenn Stevens AC

BEc (Hons), MA (Econ), Hon LLD, Hon DSc, Hon D.Litt

Board of Directors

Director from October 2020.

Member of Board Investment and Audit and Risk Committees.

Glenn is the Chair of Macquarie Group Limited and Macquarie Bank Limited, Deputy Chair of the Temora Aviation Museum, Director of O’Connell Street Associates and the Anika Foundation. He is also a Board Member of the Lowy Institute for International Policy, and Advisory Board Member for Global Foundation.

Glenn is an Adviser for the Central Banking Program, Asia School of Business (Malaysia) and Hong Kong Academy of Finance and NWQ Capital Management Investment Committee.

Glenn is the former Governor of the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) spanning a 36-year career with the RBA.

Photo of Governance

Anne Templeman-Jones


Board of Directors

Director from October 2020.

Member of People and Remuneration and Board Investment Committees.

Anne is a Non-Executive Director of Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Supply Nation, Trifork Holding AG, Worley Limited and Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre Limited.

Anne’s executive career spans over 30 years in senior executive roles within the finance, corporate and private banking sectors including Westpac Banking Corporation, ANZ Banking Group, Bank of Singapore (OCBC Bank) and PricewaterhouseCoopers (Switzerland and Australia).

Photo of Governance

Joann Wilkie

BEc (Hons), MPubPol

Board of Directors

Director from May 2022.

Member of the People and Remuneration Committee.

Joann is the Deputy Secretary for the Economic Strategy & Productivity Group at NSW Treasury.

Prior to joining NSW Treasury in 2019, Joann’s career spanned over 20 years of experience in the Australian Public Service within several departments including taxation, economic, agricultural, energy, gender and regulatory policy.

TCorp pays respect to the Traditional Custodians and First Peoples of NSW and acknowledges their continued connection to country and culture.